Home > Basal Cell Carcinoma, Efudex treatment, Efudix treatment, Fluorouracil, skin cancer > Day 28 – what a difference a couple of days make!

Day 28 – what a difference a couple of days make!

Skin effects after 28 days of Efudix treatment

The wonders of Efudix!

Well, a couple of days really does make a difference when it comes to Efudix – how much better does my nose look compared to my last post!  Only a very small amount of scabbing on the bridge of my nose now and it’s more pink rather than scarey red, which I can deal with.  The Efudix has clearly really dried the skin on my nose so I’m still plastering on the Vaseline.

And my Basal Cell Carcinoma scar is healing pretty well also which is good news.  I’m still massaging it daily as advised.  Not sure how long I’m supposed to continue doing so but, will continue until it appears to make no difference. I’m just amazed how well it’s doing considering the size of the wound I had immediately after the operation.  Just thinking back to those early days reminds me how far I’ve come and how well it’s healed. Happy days …

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

