Home > Basal Cell Carcinoma, Efudex treatment, Efudix treatment, Fluorouracil, skin cancer > Day 24 – my first smile after Efudix treatment!

Day 24 – my first smile after Efudix treatment!

3 days after completing Efuex treatment

3 days after completing Efudix treatment and my first smile!

Three days after completing my Efudix treatment and feel that am finally reaching the end of my Basal Cell Carcinoma journey.  A little less scabbing again today – yipee!

I think I said earlier on in this blog that I dislike having my photo taken at the best of times, so really have not enjoyed the daily Efudix photo session. But, I’m glad I’ve endured it because it’s good to look back and see the day-to-day changes – just seeing the difference today compared to two days ago helps to reinforce how my nose is improving and helps me stay positive.  And, I actually found myself smiling whilst Dave was pointing the camera at me today!  Apparently, the Vaseline helps soothe the skin and aids recovery so I’m slapping it on.

  1. December 21, 2011 at 12:35 am

    This excellent website rocks !. My partner and i continuously hit upon interesting things & totally different these. Many thanks for this knowledge.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

