Efudix treatment nears an end

Well, the good news is that tomorrow is the last day of Efudix for me – hoorah!  Something tells me that it’s not the end of the road though.  Take a look at today’s photo and you’ll see what I mean. Sorry, prepare yourself, it’s not pretty! I’m horrified looking at it myself. Efudix is a cruel beast!  Cruel only because my nose looks horrific – it’s actually not sore or painful in any way. To be fair, I’m really lucky – a lot of other people report wanting to ‘rip their faces’ off because their skin is so sore during treatment. I can only assume that my reaction is less severe because I’m only treating a small area of my face and, potentially, my sun damage isn’t as bad. The main thing is, the Fluorouracil is doing what it should be doing and this will all soon be behind me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

