Evil Efudix – day 16

Basal Cell Carcinoma follow-up treatment with Efudex, day 16

Scab and skin erosion grow

As you can see in today’s photo, the scab on the right hand side of my nose has spread again today. It looks really unattractive – it’s taken on a yellow tinge that makes me look (and feel) unclean. And trying to cover it with make-up is pretty pointless – the make-up simply coagulates on the scab and just looks really crusty and horrible (the Efudix is greasy which doesn’t help). I had to go shopping today so did the best I could to cover it up, put on a peaked cap and pulled it down as low as possible in an attempt to shield as much of my face as possible but I still felt really self-conscious. I couldn’t get home quick enough.

The area of skin erosion seems deeper today.  And, the redness gives the impression that my nose is sore but, actually it isn’t – just itchy.

Thank goodness I don’t have to go to work at the moment and, don’t have to go out if I really don’t need to because this whole Efudix treatment really is making me feel manky.

  1. December 21, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Great post do you have a Twitter account I can follow??

    • December 21, 2011 at 8:20 pm

      Thanks. I tend to use my Twitter account to tweet my blog updates. You may like to follow my blog using the RSS feed icons on the homepage?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

