10 days of Efudix

Not a huge amount of change today – no difference to the scabbing or the redness on the left handside of my nose. But, I’ve noticed a slight effect on the scar side today – is starting to go a bit more blotchy. If you look carefully at the crease at the base of my nose, you can just make out my scar in the picture below – it looks almost blistered which is what makes me think it is fragile and makes me reluctant to put Efudix on it (even though, Fluorouracil is not meant to affect healthy/non-cancerous cells). I just keep expecting the cream to sting when I apply it which is making me more and more cautious – but, it isn’t stinging so far.

So, almost a third of the way through treatment and still only relatively minor effects. And, I’m still managing to apply make-up to camouflage these.  Hoorah.

Basal Cell Carcinoma follow-up with Efudix day 10

Efudix effects spread to the side of my scar

  1. December 20, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I am usually to blogging and i actually recognize your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your site and maintain checking for brand spanking new information.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

